MEMORIES, FOREVER IN PHOTOS

As I tossed and turned last night, I threw my feet over the side of the bed at 12:58 am and  I thought of nothing but the inevitable reality that my Daddy has cancer and starts treatment on Wednesday morning.

I realize I live with a camera in my hand 75% of my life yet I can’t remember the last time I took photos of my Daddy. (Other than with my Blackberry) Why does it take some catastrophic event to get our attention?

My Daddy has been one of my best friends ALL OF MY LIFE!  The thought of photography being the only sight I may soon have of him, breaks my heart!

My mission is to have my camera in hand from this point on, at every visit with my Daddy.

I pray that God hears my prayers for complete restoration of his body! Amen!

One thought on “MEMORIES, FOREVER IN PHOTOS

  1. Lesa,
    I didn’t know about your dad. I’m so sorry. Also, thank you for allowing Amber to participate in this contest and for putting together such a wonderful prize package. She deserves so many good things in her life. I’m glad that you made this possible. Again, thank you. All your photos look amazing! I hope you’re doing well. You and your family will be in my prayers.
    Love,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

